a wicked good time

This post is merely for memory’s sake.  It seems as though every year I try to remember what we did celebrate our anniversary, or birthday, or any event for that matter for the previous year.  I don’t know if the events are just not that memorable or if my memory fails me.  I don’t like to admit that I’m getting older, but I know that Brad always makes a wonderful effort at making things special for me.  So maybe my memory is foggy, sleepy, just insert a word that doesn’t make me sound old.

We got married when I was 22 years old, and three days.  I’m completely ok with my birthday and our anniversary being so close together.  I don’t demand two separate celebrations or gifts.  It’s nice, but my present is usually bigger if they’re combined.  So this year Brad surprised me with tickets to see Wicked.  I talked about wanting to see it many, many months ago and then forgot about getting tickets because I assumed they were sold out.  My Boo came through, and surprised me with another romantic night.  I adore that man!

These were my sweet treats for my birthday.  A cookie-topped cupcake?  Yes, please.

It was the perfect present, and we had a wicked good time.  Happy 6 years together Lovie!

Leave a Reply

